NGPR Bulletin: The Line is Crossed

Transcript of main New Gallifrey Communication Channel – SLT time- Monday, 13th April

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Councillor Thursday on comm, signing into Temporal Control. All vessels please deliver your reports, over.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Madman here. Bifrost’s pub is fully stocked.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Received and understood, Madman. Anything further to report from all stations?

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Now I wonder how gently I should point out to the free press that, when their area of circulation most probably includes a hostile threat, the people’s “right to know” concerning potential governmental policy regarding said threat may perforce be somewhat compromised…(chuckle) Ah well.

Dracony Windfall: (amid sounds of chaos): This one, no… Aha! Temporal Control, is anyone there?!?

Dracony Windfall: There’s a problem, a rather urgent problem.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Thursday, on comm Temporal Control, report, Windfall, over?

Dracony Windfall: Ah, Lady Rowan, by the stars. I have distressing news to report… Gothess, who you of course know, was wanting to do some searching on her own about this “Tethseram”. She’s been trying to find clues and track him down through what was given during his recent transmissions. While he may be a joker, I – as a member of the old House Guard insisted on following her in my TTC to keep watch. I was closely behind her until just now when she just vanished. No sound of explosions, lost the signal on the comm. She’s lost without any trace, one second there, the next gone.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: (clearly saddened)Ah… Dracony, please transmit co-ordinates to the Castellan’s terminal immediately, over.

Dracony Windfall: As you wish Lady Rowan, over.

Dracony Windfall: What the… Tethseram!

Tethseram: I do not enjoy being watched, yes?

Dracony Windfall: What are you doing to the… (communication line goes dead)

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: DRACONY!!! DO YOU COPY???

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Tethseram, back off *now*.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: This is your one and *only* warning.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: I’m going after him. Temporal Control, keep a trace on Bifrost.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Confirmed… Madman, be careful.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Temporal Control, I’m en route. Do you have Dracony’s last coordinates?

Rowan Jinx Thursday: The Castellan is patching them through to you now, Madman.

Jorden Allen: Bifrost, you should be receiving them now. Please confirm.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: I’m at those coordinates. There’s nothing here. No TTC, no energy signature…. no Dracony.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: No artron trace?

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Nothing. Just a trail to the middle of the vortex that stops dead.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Anything else from your end, Temporal Control?

Rowan Jinx Thursday: The middle… (audible sigh) I’m sorry, Madman.  When they first targeted him… the vision was unclear, but I tried to remove him from active duty, to save him… tried to give Sister Wanderer greater insight… and checking now, over.

Jorden Allen: From a more technical point of view, we are working on our sensor data Bifrost – please continue to take as much data as possible.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Getting all I can. That tin-plated bastard just made this personal.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Temporal Control, talk to me.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Madman, this is Temporal Control, over.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: I’ve got nothing here. Tell me you’ve found something. ANYTHING.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: (Audible sigh)  Nothing conclusive, I’m afraid.  The readings just don’t make *sense*… can you run a second sensor sweep?

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Running it now, transmitting results directly to you.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: I know it’s not *giving* you anything – but- if we can find a key to it later, then maybe, the more data we have then for analysis, the better the chance.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Thank you.  Reception channel open.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Good. I want this on record: That son of a goat did something to my FRIENDS. When the time comes…. he’s MINE.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Madman… you are of the House of Jade Dreamers, even as they w… *are*, and as I am.  Sometimes, justice speaks with an iron tongue, and I believe that in this case, that may very well need to be the case.  He has been warned, and disregarded that warning… today he crossed a line.  Please repeat sensor sweep, give us another try to filter for any distortion, over.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Repeating the sweep. I’m going to send out a probe, as well. Don’t know if it will do any good, but worth a try.

Jorden Allen: Understood, Bifrost. We will solve this, with data, thought and time.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: Understood, but I stand by what I said earlier. When the time comes, no force in this universe or any other will stop me.

Saffia Widdershins: er … stop you from what, Madman?

Magnum Serpentine: Madman are you er ok?

Jorden Allen: Your sentiment to recovering the Lord Dracony is a shared one, Madman. But I would advise some level of restraint, we can solve this more effectively by working together.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ: As I said, this tin-plated bastard did something to my friends. When we find him…. he’s MINE.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: Thank you Madman.  I will speak to the House herself, let her, fabric and stone, know what has befallen our Sister and our former Captain.  Then… I suppose, find something to say to the press… but one thing, as you say.  We must find the guilty, and protect the innocent from them… but if you are concerned that the rule of law will be too lenient… on New Gallifrey, the rule of law prevails.  In the deeps of the vortex, maritime law prevails… and if this may give you any comfort Madman, I will remind you that maritime law… gives very clear and firm instructions regarding piracy.

ᵀᴴᴱ мᴬᴰмᴬᴻ : Good.

Rowan Jinx Thursday: You have my comm frequency- if anything happens, let me know.  This is… High Priestess Thursday, going off-comm.  Over.

Magnum Serpentine: Reminds me of a very ancient pose I once heard: For every thing that thanks you are an ant, just remember those who think you are an ant, they themselves are considered Amoeba by even more powerful persons

Jorden Allen: To all Capsules – This is the Castellan, As a standing order, we are restricting access to this area of space time to complete our scans, and will be sending out official survey teams to collect data as soon as possible. This is both to ensure that the data is clean and to ensure safety. Anybody with any relevant data, please relay it to Temporal Control. We will get to the bottom of this. Thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

